List in Formation

If you would like to suggest another organization working on reforming or 
disclosing issues in fine print contracts, please email info [at] citizenworks.org.

 

AARP (American Association of Retired Persons): www.aarp.org

The American Council on Consumer Interests: www.consumerinterests.org

Better Business Bureau: www.bbb.org

BillShrink: www.billshrink.com

Center for Justice & Democracy: www.centerjd.org

Center for Responsible Lending: www.responsiblelending.org

Common Cause: www.commoncause.org

Consumer Action: www.consumer-action.org

Consumers Agencies (State and Local List): www.consumerworld.org/pages/agencies.htm#state

Consumer Federation of America: www.consumerfed.org

Consumer Watchdog: www.consumerwatchdog.org

Consumer World: www.consumerworld.org

Consumers Count:  http://www.consumerscount.org

Consumers for Auto Reliability and Safety: www.carconsumers.org

Consumers Union: www.consumersunion.org

Credit Slips Blog: http://www.creditslips.org/

Electronic Privacy Information Center: http://epic.org/

Essential Information: www.essential.org

Fair Arbitration NOW: www.fairarbitrationnow.org

Federal Citizen Information Center: www.pueblo.gsa.gov

Federal Reserve – Consumer Information: www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/default.htm

Federal Trade Commission: www.ftc.gov

The Fixer (Chicago Sun-Times): www.suntimes.com/news/zimmermann/index.html

The Foundation for Taxpayer & Consumer Rights (FTCR): cwd.grassroots.com

The Insurance Forum:  theinsuranceforum.com

Loyola Consumer Law Review: www.luc.edu/law/activities/publications/consumer.html

My Consumer Tips:  http://myconsumertips.info/

National Association of Consumer Advocates: www.naca.net

National Consumer Law Center: www.nclc.org

National Consumers League: www.nclnet.org

New America Foundation: www.newamerica.net

The Pissed Off Consumer: www.thepissedoffconsumer.com

Public Citizen: www.publiccitizen.org

Public Citizen – Consumer Law & Policy Blog: pubcit.typepad.com/clpblog/

Public Citizen – Litigation Group: www.publiccitizen.org/Page.aspx?pid=501

Public Citizen – Congress Watch: www.citizen.org/congress

Public Justice: www.publicjustice.net

The Red Tape Chronicles (msnbc.com): redtape.msnbc.com

Stop Foreclosure Fraud: stopforeclosurefraud.com

Teletruth: teletruth.org

Terms of Service Didn’t Read: http://tosdr.org/index.html

Terms of Service Tracker: www.tosback.org/timeline.php

U.S. PIRG (United States Public Interest Research Group): www.uspirg.org